Uncategorized

Remarkable – Enplug: Revolutionizing Digital Signage

I worked briefly in the signage industry, I’ve designed trade show displays, and I’ve managed multiple retail stores so I know what a challenge digital signage can be. There are a ton of companies out there that offer solutions, but most of what I’ve seen is bulky, expensive, or have some other issue that make it hard for small companies without IT departments to use.

I think Enplug is remarkable because it makes it easy for people like me who have basic tech knowledge but aren’t well versed in code to implement attractive interactive digital signage.  It also has profanity filtering, which has been a concern for me when thinking about using live updating displays at events, and detailed analytic to track the displays effectiveness.  To me, this is a key piece–when you are in an environment that has the ability to collect data, you should be collecting that data and using it.

Even better, the CEO/co-founder is an Asian-American and a woman.

c

Standard

2 thoughts on “Remarkable – Enplug: Revolutionizing Digital Signage

  1. Hey Nick – I do marketing for Enplug, and stumbled across this post today. Thanks for the AWESOME write up! I’ve shared this with our team (we love seeing things like this!). I’ve also added you on LinkedIn. Feel free to reach out to me if you have any questions about Enplug technology, I’d be happy to help!

    Thanks again for the write up.

    -Ryan

  2. Hi Nick – we sent your article around to the whole team here at Enplug HQ. Thank you for the endorsement!
    Please shoot me a quick email at colin@enplug.com – would love to learn if you’re currently using Enplug, and help you get started if not!

Leave a Reply

